Please Excuse My…Who? on Video?

Standard

Like I’ve been mentioning throughout my blog, technology is here to stay with its many uses; it  will continue to creep into our children’s classrooms in ways that were (at one time) unimaginable.

 

The reflection of Teach is Learn

Depending on how you view it, the concept of teach and learn are one in the same, as the picture displays. If you view the reflection of the word “teach”, you will see “learn”

 photo credit: duane.schoon via photopin cc</a

As  a future teacher, and current student, I can see the beauty of videos from both sides of the desk. As a student, videos clarify information that was either missed or misinterpreted. Being able to pause, replay, review, and move ahead allows me to tailor a lesson to my unique pace.  At the same time, as a future teacher, I know that every student is unique…just like their learning styles. I also know that I will not be at home with them, re-teaching the confused information to them step-by-step. Using a video to learn or review will make the learning process continue at home!

 

 

Below is a link to my Ted Ed Sample Lesson on the Order of Operations.
http://ed.ted.com/on/VHjTL2Ue

The Order of Operations: P.E.M.D.A.S. acronym step-by-step in an example

The Order of Operations are given in steps in this picture. We see exponents first, followed by the operations of multiplication, addition/subtraction (from left to right).

By HB (Own work) [GFDL or CC-BY-SA-3.0-2.5-2.0-1.0], via Wikimedia Commons

One response »

Leave a comment